Present	Maria Naylor (Chair) Selina Allen Myran Eade Peter Friend Jeff Goggin	Felicity Groves John Mordaunt Rob Newton (Vice Chair) Ian Paisley
In attendance	Ann Newton - Clerk	Members of the Public – none Members of the Press – none
1. Apologies		

There were none.

2. Declarations of Interest

Councillors to give notice of declarations of personal and prejudicial interests in respect of items on the agenda.

3. To Elect a Chairman and Receive Declaration of Office

Rob Newton proposed that Maria Naylor be re-elected as Chairman; this was seconded by Selina Allen and agreed by all. There were no other nominations. Maria duly signed the Declaration of Office.

4. To Elect a Vice Chairman

Selina Allen proposed that Rob Newton be re-elected as Vice-Chair, this was seconded by Jeff Goggin and agreed by all. There were no other nominations.

5. To Elect Committees and Representatives

Following discussion the meeting proposed that the membership of committees and representatives be adopted on bloc, as detailed below (IP/SA). The Chairman and Vice Chairman are both ex-officio members on the Environment and Planning committees. All Committees were asked to elect Chairmen/Vice Chairmen at their first meetings.

Committees

- Finance and General Purposes (Chairman, Vice Chairman, Chairmen, Vice Chairmen of Committees, John Roberts and Jan Riddle).
- Environment (FG (Chairman), ME, JG, MN).
 - Emergency Planning Co-ordinator/Police (FG).
 - Tree Warden (IP).
- Planning (MN (Chairman), RB, FG, PF, IP).

Representatives

- School Governor Representatives (AN Blackboys, SA Framfield).
- WDALC/SALC/Wealden Planning Panel (Clerk)
- Emergency Planning Co-ordinator/Police (FG/SA).

6. Approval of the last minutes – 24 April 2012.

It was agreed that the minutes of the meeting held on 24 April 2012 having been circulated, be approved, adopted and signed as a correct record. Any matters arising would be dealt at the meeting in June.

7. Any other urgent AGM business at the discretion of the Chairman

There was none.

8. Date of the next full Parish Council meeting

Tuesday, 26 June 2012 at 7.30 pm in the Memorial Hall, Framfield. Ian Paisley tendered his apologies.

The meeting closed at 7.40 pm.

Chairman.....

Date